2015 Heart of Broomfield Awards

Arts Award - Lynn Jeffers

Recognizing a community artist or a supporter of the arts.

Education Award - Jill Long

Recognizing an educator (teacher, principal, counselor, volunteer or activist).

Community Service Award - Debra Meyer

Recognizing a community volunteer or non-profit staff member who has gone above and beyond the call of duty.

Philanthropic Award - Katherine and Ben Vagher

Recognizing an individual who opens up their heart and wallet to support a Broomfield non-profit organization or program

Youth Award - Madelene Kleinhans

Recognizing an outstanding community member, age 18 or younger.

Gene Frank Award - Nancy Clark

Recognizing a business person who has been a major community donor. In memory of Gene Frank, a man who virtually defined the term corporate citizenship in Broomfield and was a vice president of Rocky Mountain Energy.

Angel Award - Mike Hembd

Recognizing an individual who has shown extreme passion and dedication for a Broomfield non-profit organization/program.

Heart and Soul Award - Renee’ Kozisek Sereff

Recognizing an individual who quietly gives of themselves to their neighbors, local groups and even strangers, and whose actions are the epitome of a community with heart.

Walter P. Spader Leadership Award - William Greenewald

This award is new this year and is to honor the memory of former mayor and community leader Walt Spader.  In the future, this award will be given to a proven leader whose energy, passion, sense of humor and wisdom has made Broomfield a better place.

Senior Award - Sally Huffman
Recognizing an outstanding community member, age 65 or older.